HBMSU

آخر الأخبار

نبذة عن الجامعة

الرؤية

قيادة الابتكار في التعليم الذكي من أجل إعادة هندسة مستقبل التعليم بما يستهدف تحقيق التقدم للأفراد والمؤسسات والمجتمع.

لعرض الهيكل التنظيمي للأقسام الأكاديمية والإدارية في جامعة حمدان بن محمد الذكية:

الرسالة

باعتبارنا مؤسسة أكاديمية فإننا نعمل على بناء المعرفة وتطبيقها من خلال المبتكرات، والانطلاقات المتجددة، والتحولات المستحدثة. فنحن نقوم بتوفير فرص متفردة للتعلم مدى الحياة، وخبرات تعليمية فريدة من خلال التحفيز الفكري، ونؤسس لمجتمع متنوع يكون قوامه هيئة التدريس، والموظفين، والدارسين، والخريجين.

القيـــــــم

التركيز على الدارسين:

يحتل الدارسون لدينا موقع القلب في كل ما نقوم به من أعمال. فهم يشغلون مقعد القيادة، ويشاركون في صنع القرار، ونحن نسعى لإمدادهم بخبرات تعليمية عالمية تحفزهم فكرياً، فضلاً عن حرصنا على أن نوفر لهم قيماً سامية، مع تحقيق أعلى مستويات الرضا لديهم.

ريادة التغيير:

إننا نعتنق في التعليم والتعلم فكراً مختلفاً. فنحن ملتزمون بتعزيز التعليم الذكي بما يستهدف إعادة تعريف الركائز الأربع للتعليم والمتمثلة في هيئة التدريس، والمنهاج الدراسي، وأصول التعليم، والدارسين. فمنظومة التعليم الذكي بالجامعة تتيح فرصاً للدارسين تشكل تحدياً يدفعهم نحو توسيع ما لديهم من آفاق فكرية، وتبني فكر غير تقليدي، وتعليم يناسب قدراتهم.

التشارك في النمو:

معاً نحقق الكثير. فنحن مجتمع أكاديمي شامل يقدر التنوع ويؤسس لقيم التسامح والاحترام، ويحرص على التعاون مع نظرائه في مجتمع الباحثين والعلماء حول العالم، بما يستهدف بناء القدرات التي تحقق النجاح المشترك.

تحقيق النتائج:

لعل ما يميز قيمنا السامية يتمثل في التركيز الشديد على النتائج. فكل من ينتسب إلى مجتمع الجامعة يسعى سعياً حثيثاً للإسهام في تحقيق رؤية الجامعة في إطار منظومة من التميز والحوكمة تتسم بالشفافية والوضوح، وتعكس المعايير العالية للمساءلة والنزاهة.

تحفيز الابتكار:

نحن نتحرى الابتكار في كل ما نسعى إليه، حيث يتعاون أعضاء هيئة التدريس والدارسون مع المجتمع المحلي والدولي لتطوير البحث العلمي، ونشر الإبداع والابتكار وريادة الأعمال، من أجل تحقيق التنمية المستدامة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم أجمع.

تحت قيادة سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم،  ولي عهد دبي والرئيس الأعلى للجامعة، أخذت الجامعة على عاتقها نشر ثقافة الجودة والتميز والبحث العلمي من خلال التعليم الإلكتروني على امتداد المنطقة العربية. وبرز ذلك جلياً في تخصصات أكاديمية معتمدة لإدارة الأعمال والجودة والتعليم والرعاية الصحية والبيئة. وطوال هذه المسيرة، حازت الجامعة مصداقية واعترافاً دوليين عن جدارة واستحقاق لا سيما في ضوء ما تقدم من برامج أكاديمية ومهنية متميزة لا تلبي الحاجات الراهنة لسوق العمل فحسب، بل يتم تصميمها باعتبار ما سيطرأ في المستقبل على حاجات مجتمع الأعمال المزدهر في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وسائر العالم العربي..

جامعة حمدان  مرتكزه على البحوث وبإيجاز، فقد أحدثت الجامعة تحولاً نوعياً في التعليم العالي من خلال إعداد حلول أساسها التركيز على الدارسين في استراتيجيتها، ما يعني قدرتها على تقديم خبرات أكثر ابتكاراً  وتنوعاً من أي خبرة يحصل عليها الدارسون في أي حرم جامعي، وذلك بفضل بيئة التعلم المتميزة التي تشمل بيئة التعلم الذكية والحرم الجامعي الذكي للجامعة ومقره دبي . إذ أن هذه البيئات التعليمية توظف أحدث التقنيات المبتكرة مثل التعلم بالهاتف المحمول ومدونات النقاش والقاعات الدراسية الذكية وتقنيات الألعاب التعليمية والشبكات الاجتماعية، ضمن فضاء تعليمي متكامل يهدف إلى تحقيق حاجات المتعلمين والخريجين والمهنيين على حد سواء.

ويظهر التزام الجامعة بالتركيز على الدارسين من خلال حرصها الدائم على توفير الدعم الكامل لهم بأتمتة إجراءات القبول والتسجيل ونوادي الدارسين، بالإضافة إلى مصادر التعلم الإضافية مثل المكتبة والخدمات الذكية للإرشاد المهني، التي تستخدم آخر ما توصلت إليه تكنولوجيا المعلومات للتواصل مع الدارسين من أنحاء العالم.

التوجهات الاستراتيجية (2023-2021)

الهدف:

زيادة توافر فرص التدريب التي تقدمها الجامعة عبر التعليم الذكي في دول العالم العربي.

الغايات:

  1. تحقيق إيرادات من التدريب بحلول نهاية العام 2023
  2. زيادة عدد مستخدمي الحرم الجامعي السحابي بحلول نهاية العام 2023

الهدف:

تنفيذ نماذج أعمال مبتكرة لجذب قطاعات جديدة من السوق وضمان الاستدامة المالية والنمو المستقبلي.

الغايات:

  1. إنشاء نماذج أعمال مبتكرة ومرنة وتطبيقها؛ لدعم عمليات تحقيق الإيرادات بحلول نهاية العام 2023

الهدف:

تعزيز رصيد الجامعة من المبتكرات عبر الذكاء الاصطناعي وسواه من التقنيات المتطورة لإثراء عملية التعلم وتحسين العمليات الإدارية.

الغايات:

  1. زيادة الوعي بتقنية الذكاء الاصطناعي وقدرتها على حل مشاكل الأعمال وتحسين العمليات الإدارية ذات الصلّة بجميع الموظفين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس بنسبة 80% قبل نهاية العام 2022.
  2. تصميم نموذج تعليمي مبتكر قائم على الذكاء الاصطناعي وتنفيذه؛ لتقديم نموذج تعلّم ذكي ومخصّص للدارسين بحلول العام 2023.
  3. تصميم وتنفيذ نموذج مبتكر قائم على الذكاء الاصطناعي وغيرها من التقنيات الحديثة؛ لتحسين كفاءة العمليات الإدارية وفاعليتهابحلول نهاية العام 2023.

الهدف:

الاعتماد على خبرة الجامعة في التعليم الذكي لدعم التحول الرقمي للجامعات في دولة الإمارات والعالم العربي.

الغايات:

  1. إنشاء ذراع استشاري مربح للجامعة يختص بالتحوّل الرقمي للمؤسسات التعليمية بحلول نهاية العام 2023.

الهدف:

تضمين التعلم من أجل المهارات في جميع البرامج الأكاديمية التي تقدمها الجامعة.

الغايات:

  1. إعادة تصميم البرامج الأكاديمية بحيث تشمل اكتساب وتطوير المهارات في جميع التخصصات العلمية بحلول نهاية العام 2023
  2. استخدام منهجية التقييم المعتمد على الأداء لقياس مستوى اكتساب الدارسين للمهارات والكفاءات بحلول نهاية العام 2023
  3. إعادة تصميم البرامج الأكاديمية لتضمن اكتساب وتطوير المهارات البحثية التطبيقية في جميع التخصصات العلمية بحلول نهاية العام 2023

Choose from the links below to review the organizational structure of academic and administrative units in Hamdan Bin Mohammed Smart University.

HBMSU Mission

We are an academic enterprise which enables knowledge creation and application through innovation, disruption, and transformation. We provide unique life-long learning opportunities, intellectually stimulating learning experiences and diverse community of faculty, staff, learners, and alumni.

Values

Learner-Centric:
We position our learners at the heart of our operations. Our learners are in the driving seat and involved in decision making. We strive to provide individualized, internationalized, and intellectually stimulating learners experiences.  We are keen to provide superior value and achieve higher levels of satisfaction.

Game Changer:
We think differently about education and learning. We are committed to push smart pedagogy to redefine the four pillars of education: faculty, curriculum, pedagogy, and learners.  HBMSU’s smart learning ecosystem offers challenging opportunities for learners to broaden their horizons, foster unconventional thinking and competency-based education. 

Together We Grow:
We achieve more together; we are an inclusive, collegial community which appreciates diversity, builds tolerance and respect. We leverage our partnership with industry and global community of researchers and scholars to build capacity emphasizing mutual success.

Passionate for Results:
The hallmark of our distinct value is the sharp emphasis on results. Each member of the university community is driven with passion to contribute to the achievement of the university vision within a transparent and well-defined excellence and governance system that reflects high standards of accountability and integrity.

Fueling Innovation:
We are innovative in all our endeavours. Our faculty staff, and learners work together with the local and international community to develop top caliber research and to deploy creativity, innovation, and entrepreneurship for the sustainable development of UAE and worldwide.
 

Under the presidency of H.H. Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the Crown Prince of Dubai, UAE, Hamdan Bin Mohammed Smart University (HBMSU) is committed to instigating a culture of quality, innovation and research through smart learning in the Arab world, with emphasis on the academic disciplines of business, quality management, education, healthcare and environment. Established in 2002, this innovative higher education project has been conceived, crafted and implemented by Dr. Mansoor Al Awar, HBMSU Chancellor, as a passionate response to the hopes and aspirations of the new Arab generation, with a focus on smart learning as the future of education and empowerment in the region.

HBMSU is a research-based University that has brought about a paradigm shift in smart education in Dubai by designing learner-centric solutions in its strategy. The learner experience at HBMSU is more diverse and innovative than any other campus life. With its unique learning environment (Smart Campus), the University Dubai campus offers a fresher learning experience with the use of technologies in the form of mobile learning, discussion blogs, online classrooms, educational gaming and social networking all suited to meet the needs of working professionals and high-school graduates alike.

The learner-centric environment at the University is reflected in the full support offered to learners with automated pre-enrolment and admission support and learners’ clubs, and additional learning resources such as the Library, Career and Placement Services, using the latest in ICT technologies to communicate with learners across the globe.

Strategic Directions (2021-2023)
 

 

Strategic Direction 1: Expand HBMSU online training program outreach to the Arab world

  • Goal: Widen the reach of HBMSU training opportunities offered via smart learning to the Arab world
  • Objectives:
  • Generate a training revenue by the end of 2023
  • Grow the number of Cloud Campus users by the end of 2023 ​​​​​​​

Strategic Direction 2: Adopt innovative business models to attract new market segments

  • Goal: Deploy innovative business models to attract new market segments and ensure financial sustainability and future growth
  • Objective:
  • To establish and implement innovative and flexible business models that will support revenue generation by the end of 2023

Strategic Direction 3: Leverage frontier technologies for rapid innovation in learning and administrative processes

  • Goal: Strengthen the innovation portfolio of the university through AI and other frontier technologies to enrich learning and optimize the administrative processes.
  • Objectives:
  • Increase awareness of the AI technology and its potential for solving business problems and optimizing business operations to all staff/faculty by 80% before the end of 2022.
  • Design and implement an innovative learning ecosystem that utilizes AI to bring smartness and personalization to learning and learners by 2023
  • Design and implement an innovative model based on AI and other frontier technologies to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the administrative processes by the end of 2023

Strategic Direction 4: Support the digital transformation of the higher education institutions across the UAE and the Arab world

  • Goal: Capitalize on HBMSU’s experience in Smart Learning to support digital transformation of universities in UAE and the Arab world.
  • Objective:
  • Establish Profitable HBMSU consultation arm for digital transformation of educational institution

Strategic Direction 5: Apply the concept of learning for skills in HBMSU’s academic programs

  • Goal: Embed skill-based learning in all of HBMSU’s academic programs.
  • Objectives:
  • Redesign academic programs to include the acquisition and development of skills in all disciplines by the end of 2023
  • Use performance based assessment to measure learners acquisition of skills and competencies by the end of 2023
  • Redesign academic programs to include the acquisition and development of applied research skills in all disciplines by the end of 2023